What's new

fix stealing

hi i am a 20 year vet of uo ! i have been playing sence right before lord blackthorns revenge came out. i play a thief.and i want to talk about thieving on uo outlands. the loot is good there is lots to steal ! only problem is with stealing so nerfed i got no loot. i have failed and gotton guard wacked 39 out of 40 times yeasterday. this makes me sad. i really like this shard and congrats on the custom map. plz fix stealing so i can get some loot. mabye make the crimanality go up by 1% a death instead of the current 10% so i can get some loot !

thank you much
Jett Black

hi i am a 20 year vet of uo ! i have been playing sence right before lord blackthorns revenge came out. i play a thief.and i want to talk about thieving on uo outlands. the loot is good there is lots to steal ! only problem is with stealing so nerfed i got no loot. i have failed and gotton guard wacked 39 out of 40 times yeasterday. this makes me sad. i really like this shard and congrats on the custom map. plz fix stealing so i can get some loot. mabye make the crimanality go up by 1% a death instead of the current 10% so i can get some loot !

thank you much
Jett Black
I agree stealing is not well balanced atm. Walking about with my non-thief in town is just boring now, I can park anywhere without concern, which just feels un-UO. I think we need an overview of what mechanics are seen as problematic for players mostly playing thieves. I'm planning on posting a list with things I find problematic, also presenting specific solutions or asking for other ppls' opinions. I've found a few but I'm waiting until I've gotten enough experience with the shard's mechanics.

P.S. I think such a list with clearly identifiable problems/solutions are best for a fruitful discussion on stealing. Stealing discussions tend to become toxic otherwise, which doesn't help all too much! D.S.