What's new

Greetings Adventurer's... Is Smithing broken?

I am new to the Lands of Out. My eyes were blinded as a child by the Runed Scape. Thus I missed the "golden age" of Ultima. I first began my journey in hardcore games under the alias of Grandmaster Smith Throrr and Noble fighter Duriam, in a brutal world known as Mortal Online. Eventually certain exploiters of the land had forced the populace to dwindle until they were all that remained. In those lands I spent many moons honing my smithing craft to achieve grandmaster. Hunting down rare armor style's and gathering the finest of ores to prepare into elegant metals. Having my faithful steed "Lord Donkinius the 11nth" (they died a lot...rip my brothers) Cart me across the lands with my goods to set up shop where I was needed.

Eventually owning my own tower and dwelling equipped with my smithing needs. Aye... it was a good time while it lasted. Alas I digress.. I enter the "Dark Ages" of gaming.. wherein I have no home, stumble from game to game in hopes of achieving the same level of profound glory I once had. I hone my blade skills in the Chiviled lands of Ry but with no permanent residence. I merely drag myself from battle to battle whilst scouring the inter net for a savior.... Then... through the shroud... comes... well.. another shroud!