What's new

Monster loot tables

Hello Everyone,

Short this is me and my experience with uo.

So lets get into it. I'm a avid UO player spent way to much time playing this game in my life. I started out in Napa Valley back in January 98. I played OSI for a while till i felt like Tram killed the game. so i started playing free servers. I played UOGamers Hybrid for a while till i felt like once again something was off or maybe i was just done with that servers cant remember exactly what happened. So for a while after that i played UOGamers other servers that had some of the newer content which was fun for a while. Then i just stopped playing all together as life got in the way seeing that I'm in my mid to late 30's. Anyways i think that's enough about me lets get to what i really want to talk about which i think will help everyone out on.

So when this server started i thought what the hell lets give it ago. I'm still testing some of the skills for pvp and pvm and i think its going to take a while to find the right mix that i will be happy with.
but while I'm still learning skills and monster drops i figured this is a great time to ask people to help make a monster loot table. not only would this help out any player if they are looking for something that drop more often on one creature or monster or be it you just looking for monsters that drop decent loot that aren't to hard to kill.

So what I'm asking is for people to help me pool some information that we can all add to a spread sheet. That way we can do some easy data pooling to figure out what these new monsters drop loot wise. I'm thinking about starting a google document spread sheet and starting with monsters in dungeons. Just if your out and about killing some stuff just write down what monster you killed, gold drop, and what items dropped. If you skin it you can write down what type of leather drops and how much.