What's new

Pure Crafter but no BOD system

Hi everyone

So i am new to this server as of this month but ive been playing uo on and off since 2002. Love the server and how everything is built and the community but i have sort of a convoluted question.

As a pure crafter, with no BOD system how do you make consistent gold? Being a new player i still dont have the 120 skill to mastercraft armor weapons or molds i obviously understand i can run a separate character to hunt and supplement my income that way but i generally enjoy the crafting of UO substantially more then i do hunting (at least right now :) ) So any suggestions? is there a system i am not taking advantage of to profit from my crafting skills ?

Thanks in advance,

JollySmith

Have a look into societies.. https://uooutlands.com/wiki/index.php?title=Societies

Basically you collect society jobs each week, and work to complete them, giving you society points, which you then put towards items hued for that society, anything from cloth, to furniture/backpack/hair dyes, to mounts, and clothing. Which can all be sold for profit, if that's the aim! It's a ton of fun, and as someone who couldn't stand the hundreds of BOD's I had, trying to mix and match for the right rewards, I find this system much easier to work with.

Order of Armorers
  • Crafting Blacksmithing or Tailoring Items
  • Crafting Exceptional Quality Blacksmithing or Tailoring Items
  • Crafting Blacksmithing or Tailoring Items With Specific Material Type
  • Crafting Exceptional Quality Blacksmithing or Tailoring Items With Specific Material Type
Tradesman Union
  • Crafting Carpentry or Tinkering Items
  • Crafting Exceptional Quality Carpentry or Tinkering Items
  • Crafting Carpentry or Tinkering Items With Specific Material Type
  • Crafting Exceptional Quality Carpentry or Tinkering Items With Specific Material Type
Artificer Enclave
  • Crafting Alchemy or Inscription Items
  • Crafting Exceptional Quality Inscription Item

Thanks,