What's new

Questions about weapon skills (especially Mace Fighting)

Hello everyone,

I'm a big noob at Ultima Online (just played a bit when i was a kid), and i started to play on his shard as it seems pretty cool & active :)

I'm trying to understand some mechanisms to optimize my builds ...

In your Wiki, on Mace Fighting you says there is a 10% chance to inflict a "Macing Weapon Special Attack" which increase damage to 50% :

• There is no informations about the impact of, let's say, having 1-100 skills points into this skill ? (why would i spend 100 points into then ? :p)
  • What exactly is this "Macing Weapon Special Attack" ? Will it be effective no matter which Mace weapons i use ?
  • Is this something that replaces or is added to the 2 special moves my weapon could offer (as i saw on this wiki)
  • If the 2 special moves "exist" on this shard : then spending 90 points should be enough for me to enable the 2 special moves ?

Here is my "idealistic" Build i planed until now (720 skills points with War Hammers as weapon) :

Tactics = 120
Mining = 120
Blacksmith = 120
Mace Fighting = 90
Camping = 100
Anatomy = 80
Healing = 90

I'm trying to optimize damage, but i'm probably wrong tell me what do you think ;)

Thanks !

Kilgu

Legendary
  • There is no informations about the impact of, let's say, having 1-100 skills points into this skill ? (why would i spend 100 points into then ? :p)
    Your skill determines the hit chance. Higher macing means you'll miss less.
  • What exactly is this "Macing Weapon Special Attack" ? Will it be effective no matter which Mace weapons i use ?
    Yes, this applies to staves, clubs, maces, war hammers, etc. Anything that uses the macing skill
  • Is this something that replaces or is added to the 2 special moves my weapon could offer (as i saw on this wiki)
    There are no special moves as they exist on production servers. The mace special weapon procs randomly and the chance is increased by Arms Lore.